England vs The Red Dragons has always been one of the most highly charged encounters in the six nations unlikely to be any different when these teams will meet at Twickenham Stadium on Sunday 9th March 2014. England will definitely come out for revenge after a dominating Wales stripped them of RBS 6 Nations glory in 2013. Last year Wales defeated English rugby team by a sympathetic 30-3 winning in the final match of The six nations tournament which is their biggest ever win over the English. Also England was denied the Grand Slam and the Six Nations title when they were humiliated at the Millennium Stadium last year. So that we can understand England will not take this match as for granted. At any cost they will try to end up all their previous calculations. It is sure to be a hotly contested match and Twickenham is going to raise the challenge of yet another encounter with Wales when the competition reaches a potentially central at the end of week.

England vs Red Dragons Rugby Preview DATE, KICK OFF, VENUE

Date: 9 March 2014
Kick-off: 15:00 GMT (UTC+0)
Venue: Twickenham Stadium, London
Coverage: All matches live on BBC TV, radio and BBC Sport website
Referee: Romain Poite (France)

 Players to watch For England:

Chris Robshaw reappointed England captain who first led his country for the 2012 tournament, and has captained the side in 19 of their last 22 Tests. There is considerable excitement about various young players head coach Stuart Lancaster has at his disposal. Manu Tuilagi, Marland Yarde and Tom Croft will remain out of stadium for varying periods of time because of their injuries. But still individuals like Bath fly-half George Ford, Gloucester back Jonny May, Exeter wing Jack Nowell and Bath talent are some names of brilliant team members of English team.

 Players to watch For Wales:

Welsh team was more smart and cunning than power and inhumanity. Their forwards are indeed only the fourth biggest in the tournament in terms of weight. Wales is in a way to create rugby history if they win for the third season in a row. The presence of George North in the backline makes this team heavier than any of their Six Nations rivals on average.

Head to Head:

England has won 28 of the 47 matches staged against Wales at Twickenham. The two European giants have met 124 times whereas England and Wales both won 56 matches. But England steps forward with 1546 points.

England vs Wales Rugby Previous Results:

 2000: England vs Wales 46-12 Wales (Twickenham)
2001: Wales 15-44 England (Cardiff)
2002 England 50-10 Wales (Twickenham)
2003 Wales 9-26 England (Cardiff)
2004 England 31-21 Wales (Twickenham)
2005 Wales 11-9 England (Cardiff)
2006 England 47-13 Wapes (Twickenham)
2007 Wales 27-18 England (Cardiff)
2008 England 19-26 Wales (Twickenham)
2009 Wales 23-15 England (Cardiff)
2010 England 30-17 Wales (Twickenham)
2011Wales 19 – 26 England (Cardiff)
2012 England 12 – 19 Wales (Twickenham)
2013 Wales 30 – 3 England (Cardiff )

England Elite Player Squad:

Backs: M Benjamin (Leicester), F Burns (Gloucester), E Daly (Wasps), S Hill (Exeter), J Joseph (Bath), D Lewis (Exeter), J Simpson (Wasps), H Slade (Exeter), S Rokoduguni (Bath), M Tait (Leicester), T Varndell (Wasps).

Forwards: N Catt (Bath), C Clark (Northampton), W Collier (Harlequins), S Dickinson (Northampton), D Ewers (Exeter), J George (Saracens), J Gibson (Leicester), G Kitchener (Leicester), G Kruis (Saracens) , C Matthews (Harlequins), L Wallace (Harlequins), A Waller (Northampton), D Ward (Harlequins), S Wilson (Newcastle).

Wales Elite Player Squad:

Forwards: Paul James (Bath), Gethin Jenkins (Cardiff Blues), Ryan Bevington (Ospreys), Richard Hibbard (Ospreys), Ken Owens (Scarlets), Emyr Phillips (Scarlets), Adam Jones (Ospreys), Samson Lee (Scarlets), Rhodri Jones (Scarlets), Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys), Luke Charteris (Perpignan), Ian Evans (Ospreys), Andrew Coombs (Dragons), Ryan Jones (Ospreys), Justin Tipuric (Ospreys), Sam Warburton Capt (Cardiff Blues), Toby Faletau (Dragons), Dan Lydiate (Racing Metro), Aaron Shingler (Scarlets)

Backs: Rhodri Williams (Scarlets), Mike Phillips (Racing Metro), Rhys Webb (Ospreys), Dan Biggar (Ospreys), Rhys Priestland (Scarlets), James Hook (Perpignan), Jonathan Davies (Scarlets), Jamie Roberts (Racing Metro), Scott Williams (Scarlets), Alex Cuthbert (Cardiff Blues), George North (Northampton Saints), Leigh Halfpenny (Cardiff Blues), Liam Williams (Scarlets).